Home » News and Newsletter » Winners Revealed: the Master Study of the Year Award

Winners Revealed: the Master Study of the Year Award

In 2020 for the first time The European Museum Academy invited students on master level programmes to participate in our efforts to stimulate further development of the museum sector in Europe. Each of the 75+ European Universities were invited to contribute with one master paper in English, from which a panel of judges from the European Museum Academy pool of experts should select The European Museum Academy Master Study of the Year. The overall criteria for assessing the master studies have been the extent of European relevance and inspiration.

The European Museum Academy jury for this Academy award 2020:

  • Dr Anne-Louise Sommer, director, Designmuseum Danmark
  • Dr Sandro Debono, consultant, Office of the President of the Republic of Malta
  • Professor Massimo Negri, scientific director, European Museum Academy (chair of jury)

Here are the results of the first Master Study of the Year Award:

Winner: We congratulate Sofia Elamson from the University of South Eastern Norway as the winner.

Special Recognition: We congratulate Athina Grammatikopoulou from the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki/ University of Western Macedonia for an exceptionally interesting contribution in the competition.

Read the whole announcement with the judges’ comments: