The winners of the 2020 Master Study of the Year Award

Sofia Elamson Sofia Elamson received her Master’s degree from the University of South-East Norway, where she developed her thesis side by side with the Erasmus+ project Heritage Training for Young Adults (HETYA). The HETYA project as well as the thesis explored the museum institution as an arena for inclusive growth and lifelong learning, and allowed Sofia to combine her knowledge…

1 Comment

EMA Awards winners list by year

EMA Awards winners list by year DASA AWARD WINNERS, 2011-2021 2011                Portimão Museum, Portimão, Portugal2012                santralistanbul Museum of Energy, Istanbul, Turkey2013                Parque de las Ciencias, Granada, Spain 2014                National Petroleum Museum, Stavanger, Norway2015                MAGMA Museum of Arts in Iron in the Maremma, Follonica, Italy2016                Micropia, Amsterdam, The Netherlands 2017                Designmuseum Danmark, Copenhagen, Denmark2018                SMAC State Museum for Archaeology Chemnitz, Germany2019   …

Comments Off on EMA Awards winners list by year

News from Partners

NEWS FROM PARTNERS MyMicroGallery Via Giovanni Boccaccio 24,20123 MILANOwww.mymicrogallery.comRIITTA NELIMARKKA HASSUNACurated by Stefania CarrozziniOpening: Thursday September 23th, 2021  6:30 pm to 8:30 pm MyMicroGallery Via Giovanni Boccaccio 2420123 Milano24.09.2021 – 12.10.2021By appointmentMyMicroGallery is pleased to announce "Hassuna", a solo exhibition by the Finnish artist Riitta Nelimarkka curated by Stefania Carrozzini.Inspiring Riitta Nelimarkka is HASSUNA, a small town in ancient Mesopotamia around 6,000 years…

Comments Off on News from Partners

Interview with Annemies Broekgaarden

INTERVIEW WITH ANNEMIES BROEKGAARDEN EMA continues asking questions to museum specialists. In this issue, Hazal Sahin from EMA has interviewed Annemies Broekgaarden who is Head Public and Education at the Rijksmuseum. She is also one of EMA’s advisers and co-supervisor of the Children in Museums Award, with interests in accessibility, the role of museums in society, audiences, learning programmes. First of all, thank you for accepting our invitation for an interview. 1.What was…

Comments Off on Interview with Annemies Broekgaarden

2020-2021 EMA Awards Ceremony

Every year, the European Museum Academy organizes various Awards for museums. The winners of three Awards has been presented on Saturday 18 September 2021, 20:00 CEST – the first Art Museum Award 2021, the DASA Award 2020/21, and the Luigi Micheletti Award 2020/21. Due to the ongoing COVID-19 restrictions, the Award ceremony has been broadcast online. The EMA Award ceremony…

Comments Off on 2020-2021 EMA Awards Ceremony

EMA Awards 2020-21

On Saturday 18, 2021, the winners of the three different Awards by the European Museum Academy, the Luigi Micheletti Award 2020-21, the DASA Award 2020-21, and the Art Museum Award 2021 have been announced. Here are the press releases.

Comments Off on EMA Awards 2020-21

Kenneth Hudson Seminar 2021

Invitation to attend the Kenneth Hudson Seminar 2021. The seminar will be delivered as a webinar and include a presentation of the master studies of Sofia Elamson and Athina Grammatikopoulou.

Comments Off on Kenneth Hudson Seminar 2021
Read more about the article 10 years of EMA through 10 years of Luigi Micheletti Award. And beyond
EMA 2018 Den Gamle By

10 years of EMA through 10 years of Luigi Micheletti Award. And beyond

10 years of EMA through 10 years of Luigi Micheletti Award. And beyond by Rene Capovin Launched in 1996 by the Luigi Micheletti Foundation and the European Museum Forum under the patronage of the Council of Europe, from 2011 onwards the new format of the Luigi Micheletti Award has been administered by the European Museum Academy. Dates confirm that telling…

Comments Off on 10 years of EMA through 10 years of Luigi Micheletti Award. And beyond

The winner of 2021 Master Study of the Year Award

Anastasia Serikova (PhD candidate) Anastasia Serikova is a Ph.D. Student of Saint-Petersburg State Institute of Culture at the Department of Museology and Cultural Heritage. She has bachelor of Museology and Cultural Heritage, Chelyabinsk State Institute of Culture (Russia). 2013-2017, and Master of Museology and Cultural Heritage, Saint-Petersburg State Institute of Culture, (Russia) 2019-2021. Serikova is the laureate of the VII…

Comments Off on The winner of 2021 Master Study of the Year Award