EMA Award Applications Now Open

Participating in the European Museum Academy awards, such as the Micheletti Award, the Art Museum Award and the DASA Award, increases your museum's visibility and networking opportunities. The new round of submissions, reviewed by qualified judges is now open. You can apply until 15 April 2023.

Apply for the EMA awards, don’t miss the chance to profit from the visibility and networking opportunities offered to your museum by taking part in the European Museum Academy Awards: Micheletti Award, the DASA Award and the Art Museum Award.

For 2023 the emphasis of the Micheletti Award will be on the way museums manage to convey a sense of the past to their visitors through their exhibitions by means of a compelling narrative. It is anticipated that many different kinds of museums will compete for this chance to show how their storytelling provides the public with a better sense of their own identity and their place in the historical landscape.

After more than 10 years of the DASA Award the emphasis is placed even more firmly on the learning opportunities offered by museums.

The Art Museum Award is dedicated to honour and highlight museum projects that work with art in an innovative, pioneering and creative way in order to address or respond to current social issues that are a major challenge to our contemporary society. It is about museums functioning as ‘social arenas’, as socially relevant meeting places.

Candidates will be visited by EMA qualified experts and presented at the Annual EMA Meeting in September 2023. The closing date for applications is 1 April 2023.

Application forms:

Art Museum Award 2023

Download the Micheletti Award 2023 application form

Download the EMA DASA 2023 application form

Stay informed

Subscribe to our newsletter


We respect your privacy and only use this information to keep you informed by sending you a periodical newsletter.